Rechercher Advanced Search

You are not connected. Please login or register

Go down  Newbie Here [Page 1 of 1]

1 Newbie Here on 17/1/2012, 00:11

prabmire

A Wee Bit Chatty
A Wee Bit Chatty
Hey all,

I'm prab, 24 from Bromley SE London, people say i'm too young to be into retro but i don't consider myself young, granted the first machines i used were the NES then the A500 which my dad bought brand new in 89 and still works perfectly today (had to replace the FDD), i look forward to chatting all things amiga with you guys! and all things retro in the non amiga sections!

Prab

View user profile

2 Re: Newbie Here on 17/1/2012, 00:26

Franko

Admin
Admin
Hi Prab... & welcome to the world of C.R.A.P. Very Happy

You're never too old or too young to be into Retro, in fact the younger you are the better cos that means you've got decades of Retro collecting ahead of you... Smilie

At my age that makes me Retro but not very collectable, even the ex-wife dumped me for a newer model... Sad

Still it has it's benefits... means I get to try out some newer models meself... Wink

Feel free to ramble on about anything you want here, just make sure it goes in the appropriate section and most importantly have fun ... Smilie

Awe Ra Best & Welcome...

Franko

3 Re: Newbie Here on 17/1/2012, 00:36

prabmire

A Wee Bit Chatty
A Wee Bit Chatty
Will do matey, going to concentrate on getting more original games for my A500, i have plenty of originals from back in the day but back then everyone just copied games for everyone haha, also got my hands on an STFM lately with 40 boxed games and several lose, got a load of other consoles i play and collect for aswell Smilie

Prab

View user profile

4 Re: Newbie Here on 17/1/2012, 00:44

Franko

Admin
Admin
Only got Amiga's, C64's, VIC 20's and a few SNES consoles myself...

Been into them since I got my first VIC 20 nearly 32 years ago in 1980, then came the C64 and finally the Amiga in 86 which I've used everyday since... Smilie